We Guide You Home

State Legislative Coordinator

Roles and Responsibilities

  • Build a legislative team in your state and seek to increase activism.
  • Communicate all legislative information and material to the facility legislative reps.
  • Ensure a professional relationship is established and maintained with every member of Congress (MoC) and their staff in your state. Have a primary NATCA POC for each Congressional office.
  • Serve as liaison between the NLC, the facility legislative representatives and congressional point of contacts in their state for the following items: Grassroots campaigns, congressional election campaigns, NATCA PAC campaigns, fundraiser requests, and state/facility level legislative issues.
  • Make NATCA PAC a priority in your state and assist in regular facility PAC drives. Assist Facility Legislative Reps to develop their PAC plan.
  • Ensure all congressional meetings for NATCA in Washington and mini/rolling lobby weeks are scheduled and completed.
  • Be mindful of your social media posts. You are now in a position of leadership. NATCA is a bipartisan organization and members will look to your actions and social media for guidance and example. When you post, especially in regards to politics, always be cognizant that those who see it may perceive your opinion as NATCA’s opinion.
  • Stay up to date on all federal races in your state. Participate and encourage members to participate in the campaign season/process.
  • Know the HATCH Act.
  • Understand NATCA’s reimbursement policy. Do not expect reimbursement on anything without prior coordination and approval from your NLC member.
  • Utilize the PAC Tracker to request PAC funds.

NATCA’s State Legislative Coordinators

NSO Alabama All Antwan Acree antacree@gmail.com 478-365-8128
NAL Alaska All Richard “Tiny” Fagg tinyfagg.nlc@gmail.com 907-440-9469
NWP Arizona All David Skarphol david.skarphol@gmail.com 701-361-5516
NSW Arkansas All John Bratcher john.bratcher@natca.net 501-837-5777
NWP California 2-3, 7, 11-12, 14-15 18-19 Juan Serna-Spuler Juan.Serna-Spuler@natca.net 408-761-6625
NWP California 1, 4-6, 9-10, 13, 17 Erik Mandt erik.mandt@natca.net ‭941-224-0704
NWP California 16, 20-22, 29, 33, 37, 40, 43, 44 Martin Ramirez natcazlavp@gmail.com 323-707-1941
NWP California 8, 23, 25, 27, 28, 30-32, 34-36, 38, 41 James Decker james.decker@natca.net 760-485-6913
NWP California 39, 42, 45-53 Alex Cisneros alex.cisneros@natca.net 619-889-2539
NWP California 24, 26 Trisha Pesiri-Dybvik tapesiri@gmail.com 408-315-1820
NNM Colorado All Jenny Benjamin jenny.benjamin@natca.net (970) 215-7028
NNE Connecticut All Bryan Krampovitis bryan.krampovitis@natca.net 203-767-9961
NEA Delaware All Scott Nagy scott.nagy@natca.net 561-445-9880
NSO Florida Northern (1-7, 9-15) Paul Behan north.florida.legislative@gmail.com 386-547-6909
NSO Forida Southern (8, 16-27) USVI and PR Billy Kisseadoo kdoo82@yahoo.com 954-288-4608
NSO Georgia All Jenny Chhetri Jchhetri24@gmail.com (850) 291-3088
NWP Hawaii All Jimmy Lake jimmalake@aol.com 808-384-2407
NNM Idaho All Clay McCarty mccarty111@gmail.com 801-633-1883
NGL Illinois All Toby Hauck toby.hauck@natca.net 630-957-7205
NGL Indiana All Eric Nolting enolting@natca.net (317) 663-9657
NCE Iowa All Sarah Soma sarah.straley2@gmail.com 952-220-1679
NCE Kansas All Jami Davis jami.s.davis@gmail.com 913-544-6850
NSO Kentucky All John Buonodonna john.buonadonna@natca.net 502-807-1552
NSW Louisiana LA 3, 4, 5 Mary Ann Hall maryann.hall23@gmail.com 318-658-7453
NSW Louisiana 1, 2, 6 Keith Dupuy kbdupuy@yahoo.com 337-577-3631
NNE Maine All Andre Jean andre.jean@natca.net 603-943-4006
NEA Maryland All Jamaal Teel jamaalteel@gmail.com 301-520-2918
NNE Massachusetts All Jason Holland jason.holland@natca.net 860-573-3729
NGL Michigan All Matt Arington matthewarington@gmail.com 765-792-0273
NGL Minnesota All Brian VanDeBerg bvandeberg@natca.net 651-319-2570
NSO Mississippi All Mike Long Mlong@natca.net 661-886-8515
NCE Missouri All Bryan Schwappach bschwappach@gmail.com 816-522-5189
NNM Montana All Chris Bakke crbakke@gmail.com 801-633-6963
NCE Nebraska All Melissa Tinzmann mstgt91@hotmail.com 618-791-6650
NWP Nevada All Tony Borgert (L30) Go2wrigley@gmail.com 702-557-7031
NNE New Hampshire All Jeff Aulbach jeffrey.aulbach@gmail.com 603-320-8320
NEA New Jersey All TJ Woodyard twoodyard@natca.net 412-337-3628
NSW New Mexico All Derek Bray bray.derek@gmail.com 505-595-5426
NEA New York Eastern Long Island (1-4, 11, 18) Dave Romano dave.romano78@gmail.com 631-252-1486
NEA New York Upstate (19-27) Jeff Sieczkarski jsieczkar@gmail.com 585-490-5052
NEA New York NYC (13-17) Toby Bucsescu dbucsescu@natca.net 914-441-5446
NEA New York NYC (5-10, 12) Louis Caggiano louiscaggiano@icloud.com 718-751-5604
NSO North Carolina All Stephen Cooper stephenncooper@outlook.com 904-316-7553
NGL North Dakota All Jonathan Blumhorst jonathon.blumhorst@natca.net 913-244-5206
NGL Ohio All Ron Shonk rshonk@natca.net 440-452-9627
NSO Ohio All John Buonadonna john.buonadonna@natca.net 502-807-1552
NSW Oklahoma All Berkley Atkins berkley_atkins@yahoo.com 405-210-4991
NNM Oregon All Terry Sullivan tj.sullivan63@gmail.com 415-517-3367
NEA Pennsylvania Eastern PA (1-6) John Murdock jmurdock@natca.net 215-534-9770
NEA Pennsylvania Central PA (10-13) Phil Gesumaria  phil1atc@ptd.net 570-259-5902
NEA Pennsylvania Central PA (7-9) Allen Fritz afritzwit@gmail.com 610-621-6268
NEA Pennsylvania Western PA (14-18) Chuck Zielinske crzatc@comcast.net 724-462-4263
NNE Rhode Island All Juan Ledesma jledesma@natca.net 781-353-8885
NSO South Carolina All Matt Trimble trimble.mt10@gmail.com 585-610-2448
NGL South Dakota All Jon Goeden jgoeden22@yahoo.com 605-661-9428
NSO Tennessee All Zac Hedrick zhedrick@natca.net 615-427-9403
NSW Texas 3, 17, 25, 31 Betsy Beaumont ebeaumont@natca.net 817-781-6288
NSW Texas 11, 16, 19, 23 Cesar Cordero cescord@gmail.com 915-613-6664
NSW Texas 1, 4, 13, 24, 32, 33 Bill Dewey beddfw@yahoo.com  817-528-4558
NSW Texas 2, 7, 9, 18, 29 Eric Avila ericavila@gmail.com 713-702-6402
NSW Texas 5, 6, 12, 26, 30 Trevor Barry tbarry@natca.net (717) 917-5977
NSW Texas 8, 15, 20, 21, 28, 34, 35, 36 Corey Soignet soignet@gmail.com 337-298-2891
NSW Texas 10,14,22,27 John Olinger johnnyo199@yahoo.com 832-217-5853
NNM Utah All Caryn Smith caryn.smith@natca.net 801-808-5392
NNE Vermont All Rick Selter rickselter@gmail.com 386-747-4330
NEA Virginia 2, 4, 6, 8, and 10 Brian Schmelzel brian.schmelzel@natca.net 630-723-9422
NEA Virginia 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, and 11 Joseph Heale jheale@natca.net 509-251-5471
NNM Washington All Neil Miller novembermic@hotmail.com 608-235-6999
NEA West Virginia All Clarence Rucker clarence.rucker@natca.net 703-338-4274
NGL Wisconsin All Mark Hermanson markghermanson@gmail.com 608-214-4455
NNM Wyoming All Caryn Smith caryn.smith@natca.net 801-808-5392