COURAGE. RAZOR-SHARP REFLEXES. NERVES OF STEEL. FOR THESE AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS, IT'S ALL IN A DAY'S WORK.

NATCA proudly salutes the winners of the 2nd annual Archie League Medal of Safety Awards. Named after America's first air traffic controller, these awards honor instances of exceptional courage and leadership by our nation's air traffic controllers.

From closely averting catastrophic runway collisions to safely guiding thousands of aircraft to help hurricane relief efforts, each of these winners has contributed to ensuring the safety of others.

ARCHIE LEAGUE

MEDAL OF SAFETY AWARD WINNERS

ALASKAN REGION

Bret Brown, Anchorage Center Tom Eisenmayer, Anchorage Center Mike Moravec, Anchorage Center

CENTRAL REGION Mark Goldstein, Wichita Tower

EASTERN REGION

Stephen Barringer, Atlantic City Tower/TRACON John Bradley, Atlantic City Tower/TRACON Adam Cohen, Atlantic City Tower/TRACON Mark Franklin, Atlantic City Tower/TRACON Peter Grebenschikoff, Atlantic City Tower/TRACON Randy Trainor, Atlantic City Tower/TRACON

GREAT LAKES REGION

Kevin Rojek, Chicago Midway Tower

NEW ENGLAND REGION

James Sawyer, Boston Tower Kevin Winn, Boston Tower

NORTHWEST MOUNTAIN REGION Randy Neu, Pueblo Tower/TRACON

SOUTHERN REGION

Jesse Fisher, Miami Tower Barry Thompson, Louisville Tower/TRACON

SOUTHWEST REGION

Bill Buvens, Dallas-Fort Worth TRACON

WESTERN PACIFIC REGION

Pam Mitchell, Phoenix Tower Erwin Tobey, Phoenix Tower David Tomczak, Phoenix Tower

SPECIAL ARCHIE LEAGUE AWARDS RECOGNITION WINNERS

Baton Rouge Tower – Hurricane Katrina Beaumont-Port Arthur Tower – Hurricane Rita Gulfport Tower – Hurricane Katrina Jackson Tower – Hurricane Katrina Lafayette Tower – Hurricane Katrina and Hurricane Rita Lake Charles Tower – Hurricane Rita Meridian RAPCON Tower – Hurricane Katrina Mobile Tower – Hurricane Katrina New Orleans Lakefront Tower – Hurricane Katrina New Orleans-Louis Armstrong International Tower – Hurricane Katrina

We're also proud to present the 2nd annual Sentinel of Safety Award to Senator Frank Lautenberg (D-NJ) for his longstanding dedication to the improvement of aviation safety. Congratulations to this year's winners. And to all our nation's air traffic controllers and air safety professionals: we thank you for guiding us home. To learn more about the heroic actions of this year's winners visit www.natca.org



AMERICA'S AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS WE GUIDE YOU HOME