MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN THE FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION AND THE NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION

This Agreement is made by and between the National Air Traffic Controllers Association, ("NATCA" or the "Union") and the Federal Aviation Administration ("FAA" or the "Agency"), collectively known as the Parties. This Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) represents the complete understanding of the Parties concerning the reorganization of the Office of Information & Technology (AIT) briefed to NATCA on October 13, 2016.

Section 1. The bargaining unit employees named in Appendix A will be considered affected for the purposes of this Agreement.

Section 2. The affected bargaining unit employees will not experience any change in BUS code, duties, geographic location, or pay grade as a result of this reorganization.

Section 3. In the event a bargaining unit employee or the Union believes that a bargaining unit employee has been reassigned to a new position and does not have the requisite skills and experience to be successful in that position, or if any other problems arise with the bargaining unit employee's reassignment, the Parties agree to work collaboratively to resolve those issues. Such resolution approach may include the reassignment of such bargaining unit employees to more appropriate positions within the AIT organization.

Section 4. In the event that any such issues regarding new position assignments cannot collaboratively be resolved, the Parties are free to pursue whatever course of action that is available in accordance with Article 7 of the 2011 Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA), the Federal Service Labor-Management Relations Statute, or any other law, rule, or regulation.

Section 5. All existing approvals of telework, alternative work schedule, and leave shall remain effective after the reassignment of affected bargaining unit employees until such time as reviewed and/or approved by the new or continuing manager in accordance with the CBA.

Section 6. This Agreement does not constitute a waiver of any right guaranteed by law, rule, regulation, or collective bargaining agreement on behalf of either Party.

Section 7. This Agreement shall remain in effect until May 11, 2017.

11/10/2016

For the Union:

Grant Mulkey Date
Labor Relations Attorney

Ken Slauson Date
NATCA AIT National Representative

77 11/15/2016

la_ 11/15/2016

For the Agency:

Aaron Sawyer

Labor Relations Specialist, AHL-300

David Warren

Deputy Director, ASP-2

APPENDIX A

Alberding, Roberta S Edwards, Lisa Lavonne Lamb, Jack G Alvey, Lynn D Elliott, Kenyon R Lang, Nikki Chantelle Ambrose, Roger Espinoza, Teresa Laude. Kevin Anderson, Jessica C Fakhreddine, Mohamad F Le, Hien Anthony, Jeffrey K Favor, Thomas Lin, Chas Aranda, Juan Figuero, Emily Patricia Livingston, David K Fischler, Edward Artis, Vivian A Martin, Sheri Axelrad, Gerald Frye, John R Martori, Paula Fuss, Jonathan McDowell, Dionne C Bailey, Kelley McGowan, Jack Baril, Robert Gosselin, Steven William Green, Wanda D McNatt. Paul L Billingsley, Ernie Bloom, Glenn Grove, Michael McPherson, Robert Boggan, Joyce Parker Guagliardo, Gerard Miller, Erik Bonds, Todd D Gundy, Terry Miller, Sandra Brasch, Stanley C Gunn, Brooks Donell Miskie, Gary Brisco, Gregory Gurule, Paul Moon, Russell W Brissette, James Hardin, David Travis Moreno, Maylu D Burchett, David A Harris, Henry Muetz, Jeffrey Burnett, Anthony J. Haugan, John D Mulfinger, Henry Bynum, Deames Hawthorne, Floyd W Myers, William Kenneth Cassano, Anthony J. Hebert, Anthony Nelson, Lisa Marie Hinkle, Edward Nesbitt, Yolanda Chin, Kenneth M Coffman, Charles Holland, Deborah Nguyen, Trung N Norton, Stephanie Joy Colbert, Kevin Wavne Hubble, Paul Novosad, Timothy Coppetto, Joseph Idlett, Patrick D Odom, Ben Dean, Lon William Jay, Donna Dexter, Glenn D Johnson, Georgine O'Hara, Susan A O'Toole, Patrick DiBenedetto, Damon Jones, Carla T Palani, Shak DiBenedetto, Mary C Kim, Yong

Kimball, Chris A

Kouyate, Ousmane

Dinsmore, Joseph S

Durden, Cager III

Patel, Sejal

Patridge, Andre

Payne, Steven CRodgers, ElaineTerres, StevePerry, RossRogers, DaveTross, Felita

Petruzzi, Carolyn Saylab, Shahzia Vega, Carlos Eduardo
Pettit, Glen Shalini, Jerath Wakefield, Jane M
Pino, Jacqueline J Shelnutt, Michael A Walker, Wendell

Pittser, Amber Smith, Travis Walton, Thena R
Powell, Mark Edward Solomon, Gary M Ward, Elizabeth A

Raines, Robin R Spencer, Ralph Whitlock, Troy
Reichard, Lise Stallsmith, Kristy Wills, Leone
Reichert, Bonita Kay Stephens, Judy L Wolf, Cecil

Roberts, Myles D Tabasso, Daniela Mia Woodson-Smith, Alpha O Robinson. Helena A Tennant, Michele Zemke, Betty C