SHARE:

Join Our Email List





NATCA Proudly Announces the Winners of the 14th Annual Archie League Medal of Safety Awards!

(NOTE: This version corrects SLC member Jeffrey Rawson's facility. We apologize for an error in the first version earlier.)

The Archie League Medal of Safety Awards selection panel, including NATCA Director of Safety and Technology Jim Ullmann; Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board Jack Pelton; and Air Line Pilots Association, Int'I (ALPA) Aviation Safety Chairman Capt. Steve Jangelis met at the NATCA National Office on June 4. They discussed all nominations for flight assist events that took place from Jan. 1, 2017, through April 30, 2018, and made their selections for each of the nine regions. And the winners are:



Alaskan Region

Scott T. Eastepp (Anchorage Center, ZAN)

Central Region

Josh Giles (Kansas City Center, ZKC)

Eastern Region

Jeffrey Haberland and Tim Krainak (Clarksburg ATCT, CKB)

Great Lakes Region

Daniel Rak (Indianapolis Center, ZID)

New England Region Jesse Belleau (Boston TRACON, A90)

Northwest Mountain Region

Christopher Bancroft and Jacques Mailloux (*Broomfield Jefferson County ATCT, BJC*) Jeffrey Rawson (*Salt Lake City ATCT, SLC*)

Southern Region

Joshua Hall, Patrick Allen Johnson, Jeremiah Lee, Darren P. Tumelson, William T. Vaughn III, and Andrew John White *(Memphis Center, ZME)*

Southwest Region Phil Enis, Thomas Herd, and Hugh Hunton (*Fort Worth Center, ZFW*)

Western Pacific Region

Benjamin Kingston (San Francisco ATCT, SFO) Scott Allen (Tucson ATCT, TUS)

The winners will be honored at the annual awards banquet on Oct. 24 at Communicating For Safety (CFS) at Bally's Las Vegas.

STAY CONNECTED ON SOCIAL MEDIA:



For questions and requests, please contact NATCA's Public Affairs Department at natcanationaloffice@natcadc.org.