

NATCA Members Meet with U.S. Rep. Terri Sewell and House Minority Leader Hakeem Jeffries

The NATCA Legislative Committee's Alabama State Coordinator Jeff Duckworth (Birmingham ATCT, BHM) and Birmingham ATCT FacRep Kelsey Barfield recently attended an event for U.S. Representative Terri Sewell (Ala.-7) with House Minority Leader Hakeem Jeffries (N.Y.-8). The event was held at Harbert Convention Center in Birmingham. Reps. Sewell and Jeffries conducted a panel conversation on congressional history and their vision for 2024.



Pictured, left to right: Rep. Hakeem Jeffries (N.Y.-8), BHM FacRep Kelsey Barfield,

NATCA's Leadership Program LEAP Graduates New Cohort in Glen Rose, Texas

NATCA recently hosted another of its Leadership Experience Acceleration Project (LEAP) in Glen Rose, Texas. LEAP is a cornerstone of NATCA's commitment to leadership development, and the March class brought representatives from various regions together for a transformative experience.

Anita Johnson (Eugene ATCT, EUG) attended the class and highlighted the high-quality instruction provided by NATCA's educators. "Such a phenomenal class. I walk away humbled, re-energized, and more self-aware," Johnson said. "While self-reflection is necessary for growth, it has to include the ability to celebrate the successes and to let go of the things you have no control to change or influence. Both are easier said than done."

Alex Navarro III, Northwest Mountain RVP and class facilitator, echoed Johnson's sentiments, expressing admiration for the attendees' honesty and dedication. "These people were so incredible and inspiring," Navarro said. "I can't wait to watch them mold our future."

The LEAP initiative, which has been shaping NATCA leaders since 2007, is led by Scott Airitam of Leadership Systems, along with Critical Incident Stress Management Committee Head Sarah Grampp (Kansas City Center, ZKC). More than 400 NATCA members have graduated from the program, which remains a vital part of NATCA's strategy to nurture skilled leaders who will drive the union's progress into the future.



NATCA's Leadership Program LEAP Graduates New Cohort

Glen Rose, Texas | March 2024

Pictured, left to right: Navarro, Elijah McDonald (Anchorage Center, ZAN), LeKecia Shuron (Reading ATCT, RDG), Mike Taylor (Columbus ATCT, CMH), Andrew Strunk (Dallas/Fort Worth TRACON, D10), Dean Von Almen (Chicago TRACON, C90), Dan Leipold (Cleveland ATCT, CLE), Anita Johnson (Eugene ATCT, EUG), Lisa Cunningham (Kansas City International Tower, MCI), Drew Buckman (Atlanta ATCT, ATL), Peter LeFevre (Washington Dulles ATCT, IAD), Paul Behan (Jacksonville Center, ZJX), Patrick Carter (Dallas/Fort Worth TRACON, D10), Scott Airitam (LEAP Facilitator), Spencer Meche (Fort Worth Center, ZFW), Grampp (Kansas City Center, ZKC), and Gordon Green (Providence ATCT, PVD).

Welcome to Our Newest Members

Welcome to NATCA's newest members! Let's give a warm welcome to these sisters and brothers joining our NATCA family! We encourage NATCA members to reach out in their facilities to these new members, share your experiences, and help integrate them into our Union activities. Your guidance is invaluable in fostering our new members' growth and involvement. Together, we can ensure our members are well-informed and ready to advance our commitment to safety and advocacy in the skies. In the spirit of solidarity, here's to strengthening our union with fresh perspectives and energy.





Alaskan Region

Madison Kinsey (Flight Services (NAATS) - ENA Local, FS1) Samuel Herrin (Anchorage Center, ZAN)

Eastern Region

Deiandre Penny (Patrick Henry ATCT, PHF) Thomas Nunez (Syracuse ATCT, SYR) Kevin Burgos Reyes (Richmond ATCT, RIC) Ahmad Hammad (Roanoke ATCT, ROA) Michael Henriques (Roanoke ATCT, ROA) Quamir Sivels (Roanoke ATCT, ROA) Benjamin Smith (Roanoke ATCT, ROA) Patrick Griffin (Washington Center, ZDC) Cody Mumford (Washington Center, ZDC) Paul Appiah (New York Center, ZNY)

Great Lakes Region

Jordan Hansen (Minneapolis Center,

Southern Region

Mathieu Courtenay (Florence ATCT, FLO) Sean Reynolds (Louisville Bowman ATCT, LOU) Logan Rathjen (Miami Center, ZMA) Bronson Weatherspoon (Miami Center, ZMA) Tyriq Colvin (Atlanta Center, ZTL) Robert Golcher (Jacksonville/Craig ATCT, CRG) Tyten Bevilockway (Wilmington ATCT, ILM) Malcolm Hills (Jacksonville Center, ZJX) Dominic Miller (Jacksonville Center, ZJX) Brittany Riviere (Jacksonville Center, ZJX)

Southwest Region

Tristen Guerrero (Albuquerque Center, ZAB) Mason Carpenter (Houston Center, ZHU) Charles Arce (Shreveport ATCT, SHV) Jalen Davis (Albuquerque Center,

ZMP) Nathaniel Olchefske (Minneapolis Center, ZMP) Tyler Nelson (St. Paul ATCT, STP) Jorge Sanchez-Fonseca (Chicago Center, ZAU) Heather Anderson (Cleveland Center, ZOB) Shaun Coburn (Cleveland Center, ZOB) Nicholas Humphreys (Cleveland Center, ZOB) Nicholas Pleeter (Boston Center, ZBW) Zackary Pugliani (Boston Center, ZBW)

New England Region

Ryan Lawrence (New Bedford, EWB)

Northwest Mountain Region

Jason Jamieson (Bozeman FCT, BZN) Cory Barker (Denver Center, ZDV) Nicholas Martinez (Denver Center, ZDV)

Region X

Brenda Buitrago (New York Aircraft Cert Office, EE1) Alok Sharma (FAA HQ Staff, EHQ) David Patterson (Staff Specialist, Cleveland ATCT, CLE) Susan Hawk (Engineer/Northwest Mountain Region, ENM) ZAB)

Timothy Whalen (Houston Center, ZHU)

Western Pacific Region

Jason Lyons (Tucson ATCT, TUS) Daniel Clark (Guam, ZUA) Angelina McCray (Santa Barbara ATCT, SBA) Davis Christopher (San Francisco ATCT, SFO) Lauren Kiefer (Torrance ATCT, TOA) Christiana Toombs (North Las Vegas ATCT, VGT) Lydia Kung (Oakland Center, ZOA) Christopher Rodriguez (Oakland Center, ZOA)

Central Region

Charles Owings (Jefferson City FCT, JEF) Jonathan Chesbro (Kansas City Center, ZKC) Zachary Whitcomb (Kansas City Center, ZKC)

Visit our Website

f

5

0)

NATCA | 1325 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20005

Unsubscribe tmetzger@natca.org

Update Profile |Constant Contact Data Notice

Sent bynatcanationaloffice@natca.net