We Guide You Home
Betsy AnnMarie 2012

2012: Betsy Beaumont, ZFW and AnnMarie Sullivan, CLT

Betsy AnnMarie 2012Each year, the National Legislative Committee (NLC) recognizes members for their outstanding service and dedication to NATCA’s legislative efforts. One member who has gone above and beyond for the Union is awarded with the Trish Gilbert Legislative Activism Award.

In 2012, Betsy Beaumont (ZFW) and AnnMarie Sullivan (CLT) were each presented with the award for their activism and contributions to NATCA’s legislative efforts. That year, President Paul Rinaldi challenged NATCA to improve the political education and activism program, so Weidner asked Beaumont and Sullivan to organize member-to-member outreach. They did just that by traveling across the country to visit many facilities and led countless NATCA events to ensure the success of the program.

Jump to top of page