We Guide You Home

June 9, 2017 // NiW Award Recap: Tim Haines Memorial Award of Honor and Distinction winner Michael Ingrao

The Tim Haines Memorial Award of Honor and Distinction, also known as the “Timmy Award,” recognizes members and employees who have done an exceptional job representing NATCA values and for their relentless dedication to NATCA.

This prestigious award was originally named the “Natty Award,” and was first presented by former President John Carr at the 2002 Biennial Convention in Cleveland, then at the 2004 and 2006 Biennial Conventions. The “Natty Award” was changed to the “Timmy Award” during the 2008 Biennial Convention in Miami in honor of Haines, who, with hard work and dogged determination, successfully implemented a reclassification project into NATCA’s third contract, the Green Book.

Jump to top of page