We Guide You Home

NATCA Proudly Announces the Winners of the 14th Annual Archie League Medal of Safety Awards

The Archie League Medal of Safety Awards selection panel, including NATCA Director of Safety and Technology Jim Ullmann; Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board Jack Pelton; and Air Line Pilots Association, Int’l (ALPA) Aviation Safety Chairman Capt. Steve Jangelis, met at the NATCA National Office on June 4. They discussed all nominations for flight assist events that took place from Jan. 1, 2017, through April 30, 2018, and made their selections for each of the nine regions. And the winners are:
Alaskan Region
Scott T. Eastepp (Anchorage Center, ZAN)

Central Region
Josh Giles (Kansas City Center, ZKC)
Eastern Region
Jeffrey Haberland and Tim Krainak (Clarksburg ATCT, CKB)
Great Lakes Region
Daniel Rak (Indianapolis Center, ZID)
New England Region
Jesse Belleau and Joshua Laplante (Boston TRACON, A90)
Northwest Mountain Region
Christopher Bancroft and Jacques Mailloux (Broomfield Jefferson County ATCT, BJC)
Jeffrey Rawson (Salt Lake City ATCT, SLC)
Southern Region
Joshua Hall, Patrick Allen Johnson, Jeremiah Lee, Darren P. Tumelson, William T. Vaughn III, and Andrew John White (Memphis Center, ZME) 
Southwest Region
Phil Enis, Thomas Herd, and Hugh Hunton (Fort Worth Center, ZFW)
Western Pacific Region
Benjamin Kingston (San Francisco ATCT, SFO)
Scott Allen (Tucson ATCT, TUS)
The winners will be honored at the annual awards banquet on Oct. 24 at Communicating For Safety (CFS) at Bally’s Las Vegas. 
Jump to top of page