We Guide You Home

July 27, 2018 // NATCA Applauds Senate Confirmation of NTSB Members Jennifer Homendy and Bruce Landsberg

WASHINGTON – National Air Traffic Controllers Association President Paul Rinaldi and Executive Vice President Trish Gilbert issued this statement on the U.S. Senate’s confirmation this week of Jennifer Homendy and Bruce Landsberg to the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB):

“NATCA congratulates Jennifer and Bruce as they join the NTSB, and we applaud the Senate for confirming their nominations.

“Jennifer has spent her career dedicated to improving safety, and she brings both experience and passion to this Board position. We are also excited that Jennifer’s experience includes serving the interests of transportation workers at the Transportation Trades Department, of which NATCA is a member. She will bring to her new role a deep understanding of the needs, responsibilities, and obstacles faced by America’s frontline transportation workforce.

“During Bruce’s tenure as the president of the Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association (AOPA) Foundation and Air Safety Institute, he raised the bar for pilot safety. His service as the industry co-chair for the Federal Aviation Administration’s runway safety program also is notable. Bruce is well known to NATCA and its members from his service as a member of the selection panel for our Archie League Medal of Safety Awards from 2008 to 2016.

“NATCA shares Jennifer and Bruce’s commitment to improving safety and we look forward to working with them and the rest of the Board. We greatly value our very positive working relationship with the NTSB.”

MORE INFORMATION: Doug Church, Deputy Director of Public Affairs; 301-346-8245, [email protected].

# # #

Certified in 1987, the National Air Traffic Controllers Association represents nearly 20,000 highly skilled air traffic controllers, engineers, and other aviation safety-related professionals.

Jump to top of page