We Guide You Home

NATCA Members Volunteer at EAA AirVenture in Oshkosh, Wis.

Every year, NATCA is proud to participate at Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) AirVenture in Oshkosh, Wis. Since its inception 60 years ago, the event has grown into the premiere aviation event, with more than 550,000 aviation enthusiasts from over 80 countries attending the weeklong event.

Last month, NATCA members once again volunteered their time to represent the very best of our profession to the general aviation (GA) community, presenting educational programs, pilot briefings, and workshops.

In addition to operating NATCA’s booth and programming, and delivering presentations on several of AirVenture’s main stages, NATCA members also staffed the extremely popular KidVenture area, teaching young aviators about the phonetic alphabet, basic airport facts, and air traffic control concepts.

In live EAA Radio interviews, NATCA members at AirVenture expanded their outreach to an international audience, talking about GA trends and sharing air traffic control knowledge.

Check out our AirVenture 2022 photo album for a glimpse into the education, relationships, and events in which NATCA members participated throughout the week.

NATCA’s 2022 AirVenture at Oshkosh volunteers:

Carlton Wickstrom (Phoenix TRACON, P50)

Christian Karns (Atlanta Center, ZTL)

Corey Soignet (Houston Intercontinental ATCT, IAH)

Ed Szczuka (Engineer/Central Region, ECE)

Erich Chouinard (Seattle Center, ZSE)

Evan Munro (Miami Center, ZMA)

Gabriel Zeifman (Juneau ATCT, JNU)

Jacquline Lenard (Fairbanks ATCT, FAI)

Jared Gregg (Southern California TRACON, SCT)

Jeff Litwin (Oakland Center, ZOA)

Jesse Strickland (Houston Center, ZHU)

Joe Gertonson (Honolulu Control Facility, HCF)

John Goebel (Northern California TRACON, NCT)

John Murdock (Philadelphia ATCT, PHL)

Karoline Gorman (New York Center, ZNY)

Matt Trimble (Columbia ATCT, CAE)

Paul Konosky (Peachtree Dekalb ATCT, PDK)

Ray Castlewhite (Tri-Cities ATCT, TRI)

Reza Oskoiu (Teterboro ATCT, TEB)

Richard Kennington (Portland ATCT, PDX)

Ryan Herrick (Minneapolis TRACON, M98)

Sean Smith (Albuquerque Center, ZAB)

Shane Van Hoven (Chicago O’Hare ATCT, ORD)

Tara Zeck (Houston D.W. Hooks ATCT, DWH)

Tony Ciampa (Engineer/Aeronautical Center, EAC)

Wendy Smith (Albuquerque ATCT, ABQ) NATCA Deputy Director of Public Affairs Kelly Richardson

Jump to top of page