We Guide You Home

Announcing the 2022 Winners of the Archie League Medal of Safety Awards and the Region X Commitment to Safety Award

NATCA is pleased to announce the recipients of the 18th annual Archie League Medal of Safety Awards and the 6th annual Region X Commitment to Safety Award. The commitment to safety by NATCA’s members is exemplified by these members who are receiving our Archie League Medal of Safety and our Region X Commitment to Safety Award. The 2022 winners demonstrate the unique skills, mindset, training, and experience of our Union’s members to positively influence the events under our control.

To our award winners and all the other NATCA members nominated for 2022 awards, congratulations on a job well done! And to all our NATCA members who nominated these deserving individuals, thank you for your commitment to this program and to our profession.

These winners will be honored at a gala event held as part of our Union’s Communicating For Safety Conference (CFS) in Las Vegas next week. You can watch your NATCA Brothers & Sisters receive these prestigious honors live as we will be streaming the event at https://natca.org/cfs.

Our 2022 winner of the Region X Commitment to Safety Award is Jon Stanton,
Engineers New England (ENE).

Congratulations to our 2022 Archie League Medal of Safety Awards winners:

NAL – Alaska Region

  • Brent Eber, Merrill Field ATCT (MRI)
  • Nathan Midthun, Merrill Field ATCT (MRI)

NCE – Central Region

  • Brian Magnuson, Kansas City Center (ZKC)

NEA – Eastern Region

  • David Lomascolo, Potomac TRACON (PCT)
  • Eric Lomascolo, Potomac TRACON (PCT)

NGL – Great Lakes Region

  • Darren Groce, Indianapolis ATCT (IND), retired

NNE – New England Region

  • Patrick Sullivan, Boston ATCT (BOS)

NNM – Northwest Mountain Region

  • Morgan Farmer, Denver Center (ZDV)
  • Jake Zakrzewski, Denver Center (ZDV)

NSO – Southern Region

  • David Kunzman, Memphis Center (ZME)
  • Artur Mularczyk, Memphis Center (ZME)

NSW – Southwest Region

  • Megan Baird, Fort Worth Center (ZFW)
  • Kerri Fingerson, Boston Center (ZBW), formerly at ZFW

NWP – Northwest Pacific Region

  • Dan Hauptman, Las Vegas TRACON (L30)
  • Eric Joe, Las Vegas TRACON (L30)
  • Colby Alford, Las Vegas TRACON (L30)
  • Matthew Cox, Las Vegas TRACON (L30)
Jump to top of page