We Guide You Home

National Professionalism Award

At #NATCACFS 2023, the NATCA Professional Standards (PS) Committee presented Professionalism Awards to Sam Navarro (Seattle ATCT, SEA), Troy Thompson (Fort Worth Center, ZFW), and Greg Baker (Atlanta Center, ZTL). PS members Lydia Baune (Spokane ATCT, GEG), Patrick Carter (Dallas/Fort Worth TRACON, D10), and Chris Keyes (Washington Center, ZDC) presented the awards.

The NATCA National Professionalism Award, established by the NATCA National Professional Standards Committee (PSC), aims to acknowledge individuals who consistently uphold professionalism and safety across the National Airspace System (NAS). This award reflects NATCA’s commitment to inspire, motivate, and set examples of excellence in aviation safety while maintaining the public’s trust. At each annual Communicating For Safety (CFS) event, recipients are honored for their outstanding contributions to the profession and unwavering commitment to safety. The PSC selects awardees based on their exceptional individual performance, which elevates the reputation of their profession, and their dedication to safety and excellence.

Jump to top of page