We Guide You Home

NATCA Proudly Supports the 2024 Michael Collins Trophy Dinner at the Smithsonian Air & Space Museum

NATCA once again sponsored the Michael Collins Award Dinner at the Smithsonian Air & Space Museum. The event took place at the museum’s Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, where NATCA was represented by Potomac TRACON (PCT) FacRep Amy Lark, Allen Casey (Engineer/Southwest Region, ESW), Mark Rausch (Engineer/Northwest Mountain Region, ENM), FAA Headquarters Staff (EHQ) FacRep Gwendolyn Kimbrough, and NRX Regional Vice President Brad Davidson, celebrating the achievements in aerospace science and technology.

This year’s ceremony highlighted the extraordinary contributions of astronaut Peggy Whitson, who received the Lifetime Achievement award for her historic 665 days in space and leadership roles at NASA. The Current Achievement award was presented to the Double Asteroid Redirection Test (DART) Team, recognized for their groundbreaking work in planetary defense.

For more details on the 2024 Michael Collins Trophy recipients and their remarkable accomplishments, click here.

NATCA remains committed to supporting events that celebrate and advance aviation, underscoring the vital link between air traffic control and the broader aerospace community.

Jump to top of page